Parent Coffee Mornings

Month/Day Primary Whole School
August 2017 Learning through Play in ELC Wednesday 30th August

ELC Great Room

8:15- 9:30am

ELC parents

September 2017 What is the PYP? (English)Including some classroom visits

Room 6A

Wednesday 13th September

8:15- 9:30am

(including Veracross update)

 

What is the PYP? (Portuguese)

Including some classroom visits

Room 6A

Wednesday 27th September

8:15- 9:30am

(including Veracross update)

October 2017 Supporting Your Yr 1 & 2 Child’s Reading & Writing Development

Room 6A

Wednesday 11th October

8:15 – 9:30am

Language Learning and Language Policy Launch Wednesday 4th October

Room 6A

8:15-9:30am

Bilingual

November 2017 Supporting your child using Mathematics Strategies Yrs 1-6Room 6A

Wednesday 15th November

8:15 – 9:30am

 

The Importance of

Mother Language (Bilingual)

Thursday 30th November

Room 6A

8:15-9:30am

Child Protection for Parents

Room 6A

Wednesday November 8

8:15-9:30am

December 2017 —– —–
January 2018 ‘Whole School New Parent Welcome’ Coffee Morning

Monday 8th January

Room 6A

8:30 – 9:15am

The ‘IB Learner Profile’ ELC Great Room

Cross Programme PYP, MYP &DP

Wednesday 24th January

8:15 – 9:30am

February 2018 Primary Update Coffee Morning ELC Great Room

Wednesday 21st February

8:15 – 9:30am

Digital Citizenship Coffee MorningYear 5 and upwards

Friday 2 February

March 2018 Coffee Morning ‘Action in the PYP – Choose, Act, Reflect’Room 6A

Thursday 15th March

8:15 – 9:30am

—–
April 2018 Primary Update Coffee Morning (including Transitions)

Room 6A

Wednesday 25th April

8:15 – 9:30am

—–
May 2018 Parent ‘Thank You’ Coffee Morning

ELC Great Room

Thursday 24th May

8:15 – 9:30am

 

Year 6 PYP Exhibition

Community Invitation Event –

Wednesday 30th May

9:30 – 11:30am

 

Year 6 PYP Exhibition

Family Invitation Event –

Thursday 31st May

6:30pm

Transition for Families Friday 18 May

Time and venue to be advised

June 2018 Year 6 Completion Assembly Wednesday 6th June

2:00 – 3:00pm

—–